conductor composer
two letter D inside a blue circle
We Are
Albany Records
Released October 5, 2020
We Are album cover Miami University Men's Glee Club - Jeremy D. Jones, cond. Featuring a recording of *Let Us Plant Our Gardens Now*
Old and New Worlds
Centaur Records/Naxos
Released August 7, 2020
Old and New Worlds album cover Miami University Schola Cantorum - Jeremy D. Jones, cond. Ars Veritas - Jakob Patriksson, cond.

Featuring the world premiere recording of Verbum caro factum est

The Road Home
Convivium Records
Released February 1, 2020
The Road Home album cover Willow Consort - Danny Purtell, cond. Featuring a recording of I Am
Released by the USMB in their educational recording series
Released December 16, 2019
Anthems album cover "The President's Own" United States Marine Band (Col. Jason K. Fettig, director) Choral Arts Society of Washington (Scott Tucker, artistic director) Featuring the world premiere recording of Silent Moves the Symphony True
NOTUS: Of Radiance & Refraction
Innova Recordings
Released September 18, 2018
NOTUS: Of Radiance & Refraction album cover Debut album featuring five world premieres NOTUS * Dominick DiOrio, director * Feat. Zorá String Quartet
Quatro Forte: Until We Meet Again
Hänssler Classic
Released June 15, 2018
Quatro Forte: Until We Meet Again album cover Schwetzinger Kammerchor * Alexander Güttinger, dir. Featuring D. DiOrio's "You Do Not Walk Alone"
Solstice Dreamings
Individual Release
Released October 22, 2017
Solstice Dreamings album cover A Collection of Winter Carols by Luke D. Rosen NOTUS Singers * Dominick DiOrio, conductor
New Dynamic Records
Released September 30, 2016
Spectres album cover Juventas New Music Ensemble featuring NOTUS * Lidiya Yankovskaya, conductor

With music by Nick Omiccioli, Erich Stem, Dominick DiOrio, Baljinder Sekhon, and Peter Van Zandt Lane. With countertenor Andrew Rader and gambist Eric Fisher.

Rothko Chapel
ECM New Series
Released October 23, 2015
Rothko Chapel album cover Kim Kashkashian, viola; Sarah Rothenberg, piano/celeste; Steven Schick, percussion Houston Chamber Choir - Robert Simpson, conductor

Featuring music of Morton Feldman, Erik Satie, and John Cage. DD sings tenor with Houston Chamber Choir.

The Captured Goddess
Released October 21, 2015
The Captured Goddess album cover Dominick DiOrio, composer; Misha Penton, soprano Meredith Harris, viola; Kyle Evans, piano

Featuring DD's original music from Klytemnestra and The Captured Goddess.

copyright © 2022 • site by ridge ten creative

dominick smiling and looking out